I’m hardly a cynic and was reluctant to

I’m hardly a cynic and was reluctant to read this article at first based on the title alone. Fortunately, I found it to be one of the best conceived articles I’ve read regarding highfalutin positive messages in children’s movies. While I am a supporter of dreaming big, having positive regard, self-esteem, and achievement, I also think reality should be acknowledged (especially with children) and that success through hard work should be not only portrayed but exalted. This is probably why I find movies like Mulan and Up inspiring. All that said, this article is definitely worth the read: http://ow.ly/nVG9o

Leave a Reply

  • Twitter Updates

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

